Men’s hoops unanimous pre-season No. 1

Rutty makes pre-season All-NEC team

By on November 3, 2010

The Quinnipiac men’s basketball team was tabbed the unanimous choice to win the Northeast Conference in the 2010-11 season, as announced in a media conference Wednesday morning.

Pre-season coaches poll:

1. Quinnipiac (first unanimous choice in 14 seasons)
2. Robert Morris
3. Long Island
4. Central Connecticut
5. Mount St. Mary’s
6. Fairleigh Dickenson
7. St. Francis (NY.)
St. Francis (Pa.)
9. Sacred Heart University
10. Monmouth
11. Wagner
12. Bryant

Pre-season All-NEC team:

1. Karon Abraham (RMU)
2. Akeem Bennett (STFNY)
3. Ken Horton (CCSU)
4. Justin Rutty (QU)
5. Mike Scott (FDU)


About Robin Schuppert